WET SHAVING TIMES

Home » wet shaving » What’s Next For Wet Shaving Times?

What’s Next For Wet Shaving Times?

I have thought long and hard about what I want to do with my blog. I am published on Kindle but I haven’t had too much luck with royalties and unfortunately, something has happened in my personal life. My assignment ended with the temporary agency I work at. While it was an assignment I became very good at, I know that my passion is not that, so this is what I wanted to put out to my readers and anyone out there who knows anyone in the Communications business.

I want to do this full time. I really like doing a grooming blog/column, so I am putting it out there that if there are any major publishers who would host me as a freelancer, I would love to collaborate on reporting about grooming for your publication on a full time basis so I can support my family.

I plan to do more of an overall blog- and report the various things that are going on in the Wet Shaving Community, linking to a variety of sources of information so it can serve readers on an overall scale- not just do long reviews of each product. I see myself documenting and talking to a variety of people in the industry.

If Wet Shaving News is the Podcast that fills this niche, then I will pattern my blog accordingly, because this is what I saw myself doing with Wet Shaving Times anyways.

My idea for Wet Shaving Times was to gather all the information I possibly could in print form. I really do see that this could still be possible, but for now, if I am going to continue writing this blog, I want to do it in a way that I would want to read in a newspaper such as USA Today or even one of the local newspapers, The Pantagraph out of Bloomington-Normal, IL, Peoria Journal Star out of Peoria, IL and Chicago Tribune.

So, that’s what’s next for Wet Shaving Times. I’ll document what I am learning about the Wet Shaving Industry as I am learning it. This is the direction I want to go with this blog. I will go over products but I like reporting the announcements that are going on, the different things that are happening – kind of like more of a society/lifestyle blogger that can reach more people on an overall basis, because my thought is that people want to hear more about this. People want the latest news and information and my intention is to do that here. I want to connect with the readers on a level that columnists do.

My content will look a bit different but I’m the same person who loves interacting with the Wet Shaving Community and my goal is to promote Wet Shaving to the masses who are into it. I also have a goal to make sure the people who aren’t, consider Wet Shaving because that truly is what this hobby is about.

Thanks for your time, and again, if anyone has any leads into major publications who would be interested in partnering with me, please let me know.

Thanks everyone and enjoy your shaves!

2 Comments

  1. mantic59 says:

    I would love to have you working on Sharpologist in some capacity. Drop me an email to discuss.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mkgray69 says:

    Thanks Mark! I’ll send you an email shortly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

